Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Why Can’t We All Just Get Along? Understanding & Appreciating Our Differences


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   5
Category:
Human Resources |  Personal Development |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Tina Hallis, Ph.D.
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Do you often hear people complaining about coworkers or other departments? Do you have talented people with the right skills who struggle to collaborate and cooperate as a team? You’re not alone. This can be a common situation when people’s values, beliefs and their approach to solving problems differ. The key is to help everyone understand that our differences aren't bad – they’re interesting and extremely valuable. 

In this course, Tina guides you through tools and activities you can use to help your people (and yourself) broaden their perspective so they can more easily cooperate, collaborate, and communicate with the people around them. This program explores ways to help them connect, from personality assessments to team building activities. When coworkers or team-members understand each other better, it's easier to appreciate their differences.
 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn what shapes individual perspectives and why people have strong reactions to those with different perspectives
  • Discover how knowing your personal style (personality type) can helps us improve our interactions with others
  • Explore tools and activities you can use to help broaden people’s perspectives leading to improved communication, collaboration, and connection

Major Subjects
  • Emotional Intelligence
  • Communication
  • Teamwork

Course Materials

Faculty

Tina Hallis, Ph.D.'s Profile

Tina Hallis, Ph.D. Related seminars and products


Tina Hallis, Ph.D. is the founder of The Positive Edge. She is certified in Positive Psychology through the WholeBeing Institute and a Professional Member of the National Speakers Association. She is the author of Sharpen Your Positive Edge:  Shifting Your Thoughts for More Positivity & Success, a workbook with 80 short tips to make it

Tina worked for 20+ years in Biotechnology before discovering a new science called Positive Psychology in 2011. Seeing the powerful impact this information has on improving people and organizations, she decided to create her own company, The Positive Edge. Her focus is to share insights and strategies that help employees, managers, and leaders build their positivity skills. Studies show that increased positivity activates our ability to learn and make better decisions, broadens our perspective to see more possibilities, improves our interactions and relationships, and strengthens our resilience to stress and overwhelm.

Tina has had the opportunity to share this information with thousands of people from a variety of industries including government agencies, academic institutions, medical staff, financial institutions, biotech companies, manufacturing companies, sales teams, nonprofits, and more.


Dates

Sat, Feb 04, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MST
Thu, Feb 09, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:06pm MST
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MST
Mon, Feb 27, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MST
Thu, Mar 02, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MST
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MDT
Fri, Mar 31, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MDT
Fri, Apr 07, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MDT
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:06pm MDT
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MDT
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MDT
Wed, May 03, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MDT
Fri, May 12, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MDT
Wed, May 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MDT
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MDT
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MDT
Sat, Jul 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MDT
Mon, Jul 17, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MDT
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MDT
Sat, Aug 05, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MDT
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MDT
Thu, Aug 24, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MDT
Thu, Sep 07, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MDT
Tue, Sep 12, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:06pm MDT
Wed, Sep 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MDT
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MDT
Sat, Oct 07, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MDT
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MDT
Tue, Oct 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MDT
Mon, Nov 06, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MST
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MST
Tue, Nov 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MST
Mon, Dec 04, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm MST
Tue, Dec 12, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:06pm MST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm MST
Thu, Dec 21, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am MST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Everyone, but with a focus on supervisors and managers
Original Recording Date 12/2021
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Tina Hallis
Date Added to Catalog 12/16/2021

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 5

Please wait ...

Back to Top