Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

The Head and Heart of Ethics - Featuring Bob Mims and Don Minges


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Behavioral Ethics - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   3
Categories:
Ethics |  ACPEN Industry Institute
Faculty:
Don Minges, MBA |  Bob Mims, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Tags: Ethics Hour


Description

There are multiple facets to ethical choices, including should you use your ‘head’ or your ‘heart’? What are the pros and the cons?  How can we balance these opposing views? 

This seminar outlines the value of; trust, courage, fairness, sensitivity, persistence, honesty and gracefulness – to help us make better ethical decisions.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Ethics is not merely words; Ethics is thoughts and thoughts in action. Ethics has an impact and value both at work and at home

Major Subjects
  • The difficult trade-offs in making choices.
    • Functioning in the ‘gray’ areas.
  • The value of trust.
  • How lack of accountability can lead to ethical issues.

Course Materials

Faculty

Don Minges, MBA's Profile

Don Minges, MBA Related Seminars and Products


Don Minges, MBA, is a fractional CFO who works in diverse industries at various development stages.  His expertise is in profitability enhancement, strategic planning, venture capital, mergers & acquisitions, consulting, turnarounds, economic forecasting, cost accounting and financial analysis.  Don has experience raising equity for several growing firms and has invested equity capital into promising businesses.  He has served on the Board of Directors for many firms.  He graduated with highest honors from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke.


Bob Mims, CPA's Profile

Bob Mims, CPA Related Seminars and Products


Bob Mims, CPA, is an entrepreneur and accounting/management executive based in Memphis, TN. He has served as a financial consultant across various industries in the role of planning, modeling and CFO capacities.  Bob has had the privilege of serving as chair on an AICPA committee and on two FASB advisory committees.  During his ten years with the accounting firm KPMG, he was selected national instructor of the year on three occasions. 
Bob graduated from the University of Mississippi, and enjoys outdoor sports with his wife, 5 children, 2 service dogs, and a 20-pound cat named ‘Squirt’.
 


Dates

Tue, Mar 12, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Sat, Mar 23, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MDT
Tue, Apr 09, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Fri, Apr 26, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Tue, May 14, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Fri, May 24, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Tue, Jun 04, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Tue, Jun 25, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Wed, Jul 10, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Thu, Jul 25, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Sat, Aug 03, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Tue, Aug 06, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Wed, Aug 28, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Wed, Sep 04, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Tue, Sep 24, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Mon, Oct 07, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Fri, Oct 25, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MDT
Fri, Nov 08, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MST
Tue, Nov 19, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MST
Wed, Dec 04, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MST
Fri, Dec 13, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:05am MST
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MST
Thu, Dec 19, 2024 - 06:00pm to 07:05pm MST
Tue, Jan 14, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MST
Thu, Jan 30, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:05am MST
Mon, Feb 03, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MST
Sat, Feb 15, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MST
Thu, Feb 20, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:05am MST
Wed, Mar 05, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MST
Fri, Mar 28, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Mon, Apr 07, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Fri, May 02, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Wed, May 21, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MDT
Sat, May 24, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Tue, Jun 10, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Thu, Jun 19, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Sat, Jun 21, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Mon, Jun 30, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate Financial Managers
Original Recording Date 06/29/2023
Yellow Book No
Course Developer John L. Daly
Date Added to Catalog 02/10/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 3