Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

The Corporate Transparency Act – What You Need to Know to Protect Your Client


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Taxes - Technical

Average Rating:
   175
Categories:
ACPEN Tax Institute |  Tax
Faculty:
Arthur Werner
Course Levels:
Update
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

The Corporate Transparency Act requires mandatory disclosure of the beneficial owners of existing and newly formed entities. This legislation imposes new compliance requirements for existing business entities.  Knowledge of this legislation and the new reporting requirements is critical for any person involved in the creation of a new business entity or advising existing business entities. More importantly, advisors must be aware of the new reporting requirements to prevent the imposition of harsh penalties.  This course will provide the attendee with both knowledge of the legislation and knowledge of the exceptions to the legislation. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • To provide participants with a complete understanding of the Corporate Transparency Act and how to use such knowledge to properly advise their clients.

Major Subjects
  • Identify the applicability of the Corporate Transparency Act to an advisor’s clients
  • Understanding which entities are now required to disclose owner information
  • Understand the reporting requirements of the Corporate Transparency Act
  • Understanding what entities are subject to the exceptions to the Corporate Trenchancy Act
  • Understanding the penalties for noncompliance
  • Understanding the final rules and regulations that were recently established

Course Materials

Faculty

Arthur Werner's Profile

Arthur Werner Related Seminars and Products

Werner-Rocca Seminars, Ltd.


Arthur Joseph Werner, JD, MS (Taxation), is the president and is a shareholder in the lecture firm of Werner-Rocca Seminars, Ltd. Mr. Werner’s lecture topic specialties include business, tax, financial and estate planning for high net worth individuals.  In addition, Mr. Werner is an adjunct professor of taxation in the Master of Science in Taxation program at the Philadelphia University.  Mr. Werner received his B.S. in Accounting and his M.S. in Taxation from Widener University. He holds a J.D. in Law from the Delaware Law School.


Mr. Werner lectures extensively in the areas of Estate Planning, Financial Planning, and Estate and Gift Taxation to Certified Public Accountants and Financial Planners, and has presented well in excess of 2500 eight-hour seminars over the past twenty-five years as well as numerous webinars and video presentations. Mr. Werner has been rated as having the highest speaker knowledge in his home state of Pennsylvania by the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants, was awarded the AICPA Outstanding Discussion Leader Award in the State of Nevada, the Florida Institute of CPAs Outstanding Discussion Leader Award, and the South Carolina Association of CPAs Outstanding Discussion Leader Award.


Dates

Mon, Mar 18, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Mon, Apr 08, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:55am MDT
Wed, Apr 24, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:55am MDT
Mon, May 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Thu, May 30, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:55pm MDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:55am MDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Thu, Jun 20, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:55pm MDT
Fri, Jun 28, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:55am MDT
Wed, Jul 10, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:55am MDT
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:55am MDT
Tue, Jul 30, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:55pm MDT
Thu, Aug 01, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Tue, Aug 27, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:55pm MDT
Tue, Sep 03, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Sat, Sep 14, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:55am MDT
Thu, Sep 26, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:55pm MDT
Wed, Oct 02, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:55am MDT
Mon, Oct 28, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Sat, Nov 02, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:55am MDT
Tue, Nov 26, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MST
Wed, Dec 04, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:55am MST
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:55am MST
Tue, Dec 17, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:55pm MST
Fri, Dec 27, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:55am MST
Tue, Jan 07, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:55am MST
Thu, Jan 30, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MST
Sat, Feb 01, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MST
Tue, Feb 04, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:55am MST
Thu, Feb 20, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MST
Tue, Mar 04, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:55am MST
Thu, Mar 13, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MDT
Tue, Apr 01, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:55am MDT
Thu, Apr 03, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MDT
Sat, Apr 05, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Thu, Apr 24, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MDT
Tue, May 06, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:55am MDT
Thu, May 15, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MDT
Tue, Jun 03, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:55am MDT
Thu, Jun 05, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MDT
Sat, Jun 07, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:55pm MDT
Thu, Jun 26, 2025 - 07:30am to 09:25am MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For

CPAs, EAs, Attorneys, Bankers, and other financial advisors


Original Recording Date 05/2023
Course Developer Werner-Rocca Seminars
Date Added to Catalog 3/31/2023
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 175

Comments

Kim L

"Very informative an excellent delivery"

Lindsey F - Ennis, Texas

"Very well done."

Debra G

"Great course! Well presented!"

Zachary K

"Great job!"

Christopher N

"Very informational course."

Diana P

"I ENJOYED THE PRESENTATION"

James D

"Art is an excellent presenter. His presentation style is conducive to the participant walking away with a complete understanding of the subject matter,"

Laura W

"Thank You!"

Michael B

"Good timely course"

Anthony S

"Easy voice to listen to so does not put me to sleep!"