Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Tell Me A Story: Making Wisdom Stick!


Total Credits: 3.6 including 3.6 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.6
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Professional Development
Faculty:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
3.6 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Storytelling makes wisdom stick.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives Learning how to use storytelling in routine business situations can actually help your message to stick.
Major Subjects
  • The 3 elements of storytelling   
  • 3 real world examples                 
  • 10 thoughts for the road   

Course Materials

Faculty

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related seminars and products


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Wed, Dec 08, 2021 - 07:00am to 10:30am MST
Mon, Dec 20, 2021 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MST
Mon, Jan 03, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MST
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:30pm MST
Tue, Feb 01, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MST
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MST
Thu, Mar 03, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MST
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Sat, Apr 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Fri, May 06, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Tue, May 17, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Wed, Jun 01, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Sat, Jun 18, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Sat, Jul 09, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Tue, Jul 19, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:30pm MDT
Wed, Aug 03, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Thu, Sep 08, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Wed, Sep 21, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Mon, Oct 03, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MDT
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MDT
Thu, Nov 10, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MST
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MST
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm MST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date

9/21/2020


Date Added to Catalog

9/21/2020


Prerequisites

Knowledge of current events in the financial reporting field.


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

CPAs and senior financial executives.


Course Developer

Bill O'Brien


Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com(972-377-8199).


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 10

Please wait ...

Back to Top