Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

State Tax Nexus FAQ: Frequently Awkward Questions


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Taxes - Technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Tax |  IRS Approved
Faculty:
Mark Hugh, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Award winning and entertaining discussion leader Mark Hugh discusses both nexus basics and new developments in the dynamic, ever changing world of state income and sales tax nexus. This valuable course answers your frequently asked questions, reviews key factors in examining potential nexus consequences, takes a tour through the rules in states comprising 50% of the US, and identifies free, online multistate resources.

**Please Note:  If you need credit reported to the IRS for this IRS approved program, please download the IRS CE request form on the Course Materials Tab and submit to leighanne.conroy@acpen.com.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Frequently asked questions about income tax and sales tax nexus
  • New developments
  • Key factors in reviewing potential nexus consequences
  • Nexus road trip to eight large states
  • Free, multistate resources

Major Subjects
  • Taxes

Course Materials

Faculty

Mark Hugh, CPA's Profile

Mark Hugh, CPA Related seminars and products: 4


Mark Hugh, CPA, is an award winning and entertaining instructor, a former member of the AICPA Council, and a current Board of Accountancy member.

 


Dates

Sat, May 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, May 04, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Tue, May 25, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Tue, Jun 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, Jun 15, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Thu, Jul 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, Jul 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Mon, Aug 02, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, Aug 17, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Wed, Sep 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, Sep 07, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Fri, Oct 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, Oct 19, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Mon, Nov 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Tue, Nov 09, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MST
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MST
Wed, Dec 01, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:47am MST
Tue, Dec 21, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Mark Hugh PLLC
Designed For Anyone who has questions regarding income tax and sales tax nexus
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 03/15/21
Date Added to Catalog 03/10/2021

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top