Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Staff Retention: Attract and Keep the Best People


Total Credits: 3 including 3 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.8
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Practice Management
Faculty:
John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
3 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Does it seem like you spend far too much time recruiting?  Do your people leave just as they become productive?  If you think your turnover is because recent college graduates are different from earlier generations, you are probably not looking at the real source of your problem.  Learn the changes you should make now!

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Gain insights into why turnover occurs and how to significantly improve your ability to attract and keep the best people

Major Subjects
  • What a massive Gallup study says is the most important factor in employee retention
  • How to prevent staff turnover
  • Hear the logical reasons professionals leave
  • Why exit interviews are a must
  • What to do when people start defecting

Course Materials

Faculty

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM's Profile

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM Related seminars and products: 19


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons and a novel, "Tool & Die".


Dates

Wed, Mar 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MST
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 - 07:00am to 09:56am MDT
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Sat, Apr 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 - 06:00am to 08:56am MDT
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Mon, May 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Fri, May 14, 2021 - 07:00am to 09:56am MDT
Fri, May 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Wed, Jun 16, 2021 - 07:00am to 09:56am MDT
Mon, Jun 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Sat, Jul 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Wed, Jul 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Tue, Aug 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Thu, Aug 12, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Sat, Aug 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 - 07:00am to 09:56am MDT
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MDT
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 - 06:00am to 08:56am MDT
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MDT
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MST
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 - 07:00am to 09:56am MST
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MST
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 - 12:00pm to 02:56pm MST
Mon, Dec 13, 2021 - 07:00am to 09:56am MST
Tue, Dec 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 10:56am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some management experience helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Designed For Corporate and public practice managers who have professional staff working for them
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 10/14/2020
Date Added to Catalog 09/21/2020

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 5

Please wait ...

Back to Top