Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Social Media: The Bare Necessities


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Communications and Marketing - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4
Categories:
Human Resources |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Technology
Faculty:
Jill Schiefelbein
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Social media has become a ubiquitous phenomenon in our business world. However, just because it exists is not a good reason to use it. This workshop is designed to give you an overview of the social media landscape to help you decide if you want to engage with and on social media and, if so, what channel(s) are most strategic for you and your business. The workshop ends with a simple framework to help you use social media as a credibility strategy for your business, giving you a strategy for creating a year's worth of social media content in a single day.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Gain an overview of the primary social media channels and the pros/cons of each
  • Get insights as to why you may or may not want to be on various social media channels for your business
  • Learn how to create a bare-bones social strategy to give your sites credibility

Major Subjects
  • Communication
  • Social Media
  • Marketing
  • Publicity
  • Public Relations
  • Business Strategy

Course Materials

Faculty

Jill Schiefelbein's Profile

Jill Schiefelbein Related seminars and products


Jill Schiefelbein is an award-winning entrepreneur, author, and communication strategist. She taught business communication at Arizona State University for 11 years before venturing into entrepreneurship. Jill’s business, The Dynamic Communicator®, helps organizations navigate the physical and digital communication spaces to attract customers, increase sales, and lead more impactful teams. Her latest book, Dynamic Communication: 27 Strategies to Grow, Lead, and Manage Your Business hit stores March 2017. Jill is currently pursuing her doctorate degree at the University of South Florida's Muma College of Business, where she's studying the impact of artificially intelligent video avatars in the customer experience lifecycle in business-to-business sales--an exciting new field of study at the intersections of synthetic media, communication, and relational commerce.


Dates

Mon, Apr 10, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MDT
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MDT
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MDT
Tue, May 09, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:03pm MDT
Sat, May 13, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MDT
Thu, May 25, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MDT
Mon, Jun 05, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MDT
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:03pm MDT
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MDT
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MDT
Mon, Jul 10, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MDT
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MDT
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MDT
Mon, Aug 07, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MDT
Fri, Aug 18, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MDT
Mon, Aug 28, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MDT
Fri, Sep 08, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MDT
Tue, Sep 12, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:03pm MDT
Sat, Sep 16, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MDT
Thu, Sep 28, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MDT
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MDT
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MDT
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MDT
Tue, Nov 07, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MST
Sat, Nov 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MST
Mon, Nov 27, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:03pm MST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:03pm MST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 07:00am to 08:03am MST
Fri, Dec 22, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:03am MST
Sat, Dec 30, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:03pm MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Business Professionals
Original Recording Date 05/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer

Jill Schiefelbein


Date Added to Catalog 05/26/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 4

Please wait ...

Back to Top