Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Securing Executive Buy-In for Your Initiatives: Communication Techniques to Persuade Decision-Makers


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources
Faculty:
LeAnne Lagasse, SHRM-SCP
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

For HR and Business professionals, navigating the intricate dynamics of executive decision-making can often be a daunting task. Despite the meticulous hours invested in research, strategy formulation, and planning, the true challenge often lies in effectively communicating and gaining acceptance for these transformative ideas. A key aspect of this is the art of persuasion, ensuring that the merits of our proposals are not just understood but wholeheartedly embraced by decision-makers. This session is designed to empower leaders with the tools and insights needed to craft persuasive pitches, build a robust business case, and confidently communicate the ROI of their initiatives. Moreover, attendees will gain insights into the common pitfalls that can hinder their pitches and learn techniques to address objections frequently raised by executive leadership.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Pinpoint and avoid the most common mistakes HR and Business leaders make when pitching their ideas to decision makers
  • Craft persuasive messages that build a concrete business case and convey a strong ROI for your initiatives
  • Leverage strategies to counteract and overcome objections commonly presented by executive leaders, ensuring your ideas gain the traction they deserve

Major Subjects
  • Persuasion
  • Executive Buy-In
  • Communication
  • Leadership

Course Materials

Faculty

LeAnne Lagasse, SHRM-SCP Related Seminars and Products


LeAnne Lagasse, SHRM-SCP

LeAnne Lagasse is an HR consultant and keynote speaker who helps leaders and organizations improve their employee engagement and listening strategies and develop their people managers. LeAnne is a SHRM-SCP, a Gallup-Certified CliftonStrengths© Coach, and also serves as Adjunct Faculty at Missouri State University where she teaches professional communication courses to MBA students. Prior to launching her consulting business, LeAnne was a faculty member and the Director of Public Speaking in the College of Media and Communication at Texas Tech University where she served for 14 years. Alongside her husband Ben, she is a proud mom to three children and two pet prairie dogs.


Dates

Sat, Mar 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MST
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Wed, Apr 10, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:05am MDT
Wed, Apr 24, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Mon, May 06, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:05pm MDT
Wed, May 22, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Tue, Jun 04, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:05am MDT
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Fri, Jun 21, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:05pm MDT
Mon, Jul 08, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Tue, Jul 23, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Thu, Aug 01, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Tue, Aug 20, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:05pm MDT
Sat, Sep 07, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Sat, Sep 07, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:05am MDT
Thu, Oct 10, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Thu, Oct 24, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Fri, Nov 01, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Sat, Nov 16, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:05am MST
Mon, Dec 02, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:05am MST
Tue, Dec 10, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MST
Thu, Dec 19, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MST
Sat, Dec 21, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:05am MST
Thu, Jan 16, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:05am MST
Thu, Jan 30, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MST
Sat, Feb 01, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:05pm MST
Fri, Feb 14, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MST
Wed, Mar 12, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:05am MDT
Thu, Mar 27, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Mon, Apr 07, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:05pm MDT
Thu, Apr 24, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Thu, May 08, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:05am MDT
Sat, May 17, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Tue, May 20, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:05am MDT
Tue, Jun 10, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:05pm MDT
Tue, Jun 17, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:05pm MDT
Thu, Jun 19, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Fri, Jun 27, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:05am MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation  None
Designed For HR and Business Leaders looking to grow in their ability to persuade and communicate with executive leaders and decision makers.
Original Recording Date 10/19/2023
Yellow Book No
Course Developer LeAnne Lagasse Coaching and Consulting
Date Added to Catalog 10/10/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews