Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Leading & Inspiring Teams


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.6
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Whether you are responsible for managing 1 employee or 20, your leadership can make or break your team. Learn practical leadership strategies that you can implement when you return to your office. In today’s competitive market, it’s more imperative than ever that as leaders we are inspiring and motivating our teams to success.  

 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand different recognition strategies and how to reward individuals based on what drives them personally.
  • Learn various techniques to implement with your teams that will inspire and motivate them.
  • Discuss employee engagement opportunities and how to create a cohesive team through inspiring and motivating individuals and teams to success.

Major Subjects
  • Leadership Recognition
  • Total Rewards
  • Employee Engagement

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC Related seminars and products

Senior HR Consultant


 

Kelly has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field, with a true passion for people. Kelly is a certified SPHR, as well as a SHRM-SCP. Kelly's goal is to not only serve as an HR Business Partner to drive strategic direction and culture, but to lead and promote organizational change, manage the implementation and execution of HR initiatives, and to promote the role of HR as a key business partner.


Dates

Mon, Dec 27, 2021 - 08:00am to 08:59am MST
Mon, Jan 03, 2022 - 10:00am to 10:59am MST
Tue, Jan 18, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MST
Tue, Feb 01, 2022 - 05:00pm to 05:59pm MST
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm MST
Thu, Mar 03, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MST
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm MDT
Sat, Apr 02, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 - 02:00pm to 02:59pm MDT
Fri, May 06, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Tue, May 17, 2022 - 05:00pm to 05:59pm MDT
Wed, Jun 01, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Sat, Jun 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 10:59am MDT
Sat, Jul 09, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Tue, Jul 19, 2022 - 05:00pm to 05:59pm MDT
Wed, Aug 03, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm MDT
Thu, Sep 08, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Wed, Sep 21, 2022 - 02:00pm to 02:59pm MDT
Mon, Oct 03, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MDT
Sat, Oct 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 10:59am MDT
Thu, Nov 10, 2022 - 05:00pm to 05:59pm MST
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MST
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 10:59am MST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 08:00am to 08:59am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All Professionals
Original Recording Date 05/02/2019
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Kelly Simants
Date Added to Catalog 02/20/20

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 21

Comments

Randall P - Des Moines, Iowa

"Very helpful "

Please wait ...

Back to Top