Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

K2'S 2023 Top Ten Outlook Tips


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   6
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Technology |  Accounting and Auditing
Faculty:
Connie Clark
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Using Outlook for email management is routine for most business professionals these days. But unfortunately, using this tool for so long may cause some to perpetuate bad practices and habits when working in Outlook and exploring new options Outlook offers. In this session, you will discover ten valuable tips to take you to the next level of your email and work management.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Cite examples of how to action and sort your emails faster
  • List examples of valuable shortcuts you can add to Outlook
  • Identify options for storing your email, so that referencing is easy
  • List examples of using boards to access information more quickly
  • Cite examples of how categories and search folders can improve efficiency
  • Identify processes for cleaning up email quickly
  • List the steps for creating templates to save time

Major Subjects
  • Working more efficiently by structuring your screen better, creating shortcut buttons, using Categories, creating Search folders, and using boards
  • Store emails in better places so you can reference them faster
  • Stop typing and use templates instead

Course Materials

Faculty


Dates

Wed, Mar 06, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MST
Sat, Mar 30, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm MDT
Tue, Apr 02, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:47pm MDT
Mon, Apr 22, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:47am MDT
Tue, May 28, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:47pm MDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Sat, Jun 08, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:47am MDT
Fri, Jun 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:47am MDT
Tue, Jun 25, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:47pm MDT
Thu, Jul 04, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:47pm MDT
Fri, Jul 12, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:47pm MDT
Sat, Jul 20, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:47am MDT
Fri, Aug 02, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:47am MDT
Tue, Aug 27, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:47pm MDT
Fri, Sep 06, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:47pm MDT
Thu, Sep 19, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:47pm MDT
Thu, Oct 03, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:47am MDT
Fri, Oct 18, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:47am MDT
Thu, Nov 07, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:47pm MST
Sat, Nov 23, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:47pm MST
Fri, Dec 06, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:47pm MST
Mon, Dec 16, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:47am MST
Tue, Dec 24, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:47pm MST
Thu, Jan 02, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:47pm MST
Sat, Jan 25, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:47pm MST
Thu, Feb 06, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:47pm MST
Wed, Feb 19, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:47am MST
Tue, Mar 04, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:47am MST
Mon, Mar 17, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:47pm MDT
Thu, Apr 03, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:47pm MDT
Sat, Apr 19, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:47pm MDT
Mon, May 05, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:47am MDT
Sat, May 10, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:47pm MDT
Wed, May 21, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:47am MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Basic understanding of Microsoft Outlook
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Business professionals who desire to enhance their understanding of Microsoft Outlook
Original Recording Date 2023
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Date Added to Catalog

05/22/2023


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 6

Comments

Sheryl W

"Very helpful class."