Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Inventory Accounting: GAAP, Software and Variance Recognition


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting - Technical

Average Rating:
   4.7
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Need to strengthen your inventory accounting skills?  This session will help you get there quickly!  The session focuses on the basics: inventory GAAP, inventory software, and methods for dealing with variances. Join inventory accounting veteran John L. Daly for this informative session.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand the basics of these inventory issues:  
    • GAAP  
    • Software  
    • Variance recognition

Major Subjects
  • GAAP/IFRS for inventory
  • Understanding Inventory software

-   Inventory master files

-   Bill of Materials (BOM)

-   Indented Bill of Materials

-   Routings

  • Variance recognition
  • Keeping costs current

Course Materials

Faculty

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM's Profile

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM Related seminars and products: 19


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons and a novel, "Tool & Die".


Dates

Sat, Mar 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MST
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Fri, Mar 26, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Thu, Apr 01, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Tue, Apr 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Tue, Apr 20, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Mon, May 03, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Thu, May 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Tue, May 18, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Wed, May 26, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Fri, May 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Tue, Jun 01, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Wed, Jun 09, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Sat, Jun 26, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Mon, Jun 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Tue, Jul 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Fri, Jul 09, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Wed, Jul 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Thu, Jul 29, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Fri, Aug 06, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Fri, Aug 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Thu, Aug 26, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Sat, Aug 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Tue, Sep 07, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Wed, Sep 08, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Fri, Sep 24, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Wed, Oct 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Fri, Oct 08, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 06:00am to 07:52am MDT
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Fri, Nov 05, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Sat, Nov 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MST
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MST
Mon, Dec 06, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MST
Mon, Dec 06, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MST
Tue, Dec 28, 2021 - 08:00am to 09:52am MST
Wed, Dec 29, 2021 - 07:00am to 08:52am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Designed For Financial professionals who deal with inventory
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 10/14/2020
Date Added to Catalog 09/21/2020

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 9

Comments

Steven S

"Great job John and Mario as well and collaborating. "

John E

"John always does a great job. "

Jerri H - Beulaville, North Carolina

" "

Please wait ...

Back to Top