Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Introduction to Yellow Book


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Auditing- Technical

Average Rating:
   18
Categories:
Accounting and Auditing |  Yellow Book
Faculty:
Melisa F. Galasso
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Performing engagements in accordance with Generally Accepted Government Auditing Standards (GAGAS or “Yellow Book”) requires additional reporting, ethics, and performance requirements. This course will identify and review the guidance found in the Yellow Book and analyze the relationship between Government Auditing Standards and the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct. We will review the Yellow Book requirements for financial statement audits while also touching upon ethical principles and independence

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Describe the unique auditing requirements in the Yellow Book

Major Subjects
  • GAGAS
  • Yellow Book
  • Independence

Course Materials

Faculty

Melisa F. Galasso's Profile

Melisa F. Galasso Related Seminars and Products

Founder and CEO

Galasso Learning Solutions LLC


Melisa Galasso is the founder and CEO of Galasso Learning Solutions LLC. A CPA with nearly 20 years of experience in the accounting profession, Melisa designs and facilitates courses in advanced technical acconting and auditing topics, including not-for-profit and governmental accounting. She also supports essential professional development, audit level training, and train the trainer efforts. Melisa is a Certified Professional in Talent Development (CPTD) and has earned the Association for Talent Development Master Trainer™ designation. Her passion for instructional design and adult learning techniques is one of the differentiators that set her apart from other CPE providers. Within the industry, Melisa serves on the FASB’s Not-for-Profit Advisory Committee (NAC), AICPA Council, and the VSCPA’s Board of Directors. She previously served on the AICPA’s Technical Issues Committee (TIC) and is a past-Chair of the NCACPA’s A&A committee. Melisa also authors the AICPA’s State and Local Government Guide and serves as a SME for the Center for Plain English Accounting.

 


Dates

Thu, Mar 14, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:49am MDT
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MDT
Mon, Apr 15, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MDT
Fri, Apr 26, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:49am MDT
Tue, May 07, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MDT
Tue, May 21, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:49am MDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:49am MDT
Wed, Jun 05, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MDT
Thu, Jun 20, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MDT
Sat, Jul 06, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:49am MDT
Tue, Jul 16, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:49am MDT
Mon, Aug 12, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MDT
Fri, Aug 30, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MDT
Mon, Sep 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:49am MDT
Wed, Sep 25, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:49am MDT
Wed, Oct 09, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MDT
Tue, Oct 22, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MDT
Wed, Nov 06, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:49am MST
Fri, Nov 22, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:49am MST
Mon, Dec 09, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MST
Wed, Dec 18, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:49am MST
Fri, Jan 03, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:49am MST
Mon, Jan 20, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MST
Mon, Feb 10, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MST
Thu, Feb 27, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:49am MST
Sat, Mar 15, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:49am MDT
Mon, Mar 31, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:49pm MDT
Fri, Apr 04, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:49pm MDT
Wed, Apr 23, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:49am MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites

None


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

Ideal for practitioners new to governmental or nonprofit auditing


Original Recording Date

5/1/22


Course Developer

Galasso Learning Solutions


Date Added to Catalog

2/6/22


Yellow Book Yes

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 18

Comments

Candyce F

"Melissa is a very good presenter - I would take other classes lead by her! "