Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Ethics for CPAs, the Pragmatic, Practical, and Possible


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Regulatory Ethics - Technical

Average Rating:
   4.6
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Ethics
Faculty:
Mark Hugh, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Award winning and entertaining discussion leader, former AICPA Council Member, and state accountancy board member Mark Hugh will review the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct and its interpretations; discuss new developments in regulation at the national and state level; highlight emerging national issues; and discuss examples of best practices, case studies, and recent disciplinary actions.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Primary authorities
  • AICPA Code of Professional Conduct
  • AICPA interpretations
  • New developments at the national and state level
  • Emerging national issues
  • Best practices
  • Case studies
  • Disciplinary actions

Major Subjects
  • Regulatory Ethics

Course Materials

Faculty

Mark Hugh, CPA's Profile

Mark Hugh, CPA Related seminars and products


Mark Hugh, CPA, is an award winning and entertaining instructor, a former member of the AICPA Council, and a current Board of Accountancy member.

 


Dates

Tue, Dec 21, 2021 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MST
Mon, Jan 03, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MST
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MST
Tue, Feb 01, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MST
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:40pm MST
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Mon, Apr 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MDT
Thu, Apr 14, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Wed, May 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MDT
Fri, May 20, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Wed, Jun 08, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MDT
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Tue, Jul 05, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MDT
Thu, Jul 21, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Tue, Aug 02, 2022 - 03:00pm to 06:40pm MDT
Thu, Aug 18, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Fri, Sep 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MDT
Tue, Sep 20, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Tue, Oct 04, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MDT
Wed, Oct 12, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MDT
Thu, Nov 03, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:40pm MDT
Tue, Nov 15, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:40pm MST
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:40am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Mark Hugh PLLC
Designed For CPAs in any role, whether public practice, business and industry, government, the nonprofit sector, or education
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 03/01/2021
Date Added to Catalog 03/01/2021

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 118

Comments

Adam J

"Just a great presentation overall. Very knowledgeable speaker."

Natalia H - Buda, Texas

" "

Elvis H

"Overall, Mark's presentation, written materials, and examples from his experience was excellent. I would recommend this training to my colleagues."

Larry B

"Great speaker and easy to follow"

Lisa S

"Well done The instructor referenced the written materials and supported with pertinent illustrations."

Richard P

"Well done Mark!"

John L

"Very good course, timed out very well with very informative content!"

Denise D

"Thankful for presenters willingness to create these learning opportunities for us."

Vy D

"Thank you for going over the independence topic. "

Jennifer P

"Thank you! Among the top 2 ethics presenters I've seen in my 22 year career."

Please wait ...

Back to Top