Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Doing Debt Differently - Your Roadmap to Changes & Choices for Success


Total Credits: 4.4 including 4.4 Personal Development

Average Rating:
   14
Categories:
Personal Development |  Practice Management
Faculty:
Joy Principe
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
4.4 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Debt is a real problem for many clients, business owners, and the general public.  It can be ever increasing and causes financial, emotional and physical challenges that seem to spiral out of control.

What if you could help your clients “do debt differently”? This strategy turns the game upside down and presents solutions from the inside out.  As a CPA, you are already a trusted advisor for your clients.  What if you could help your clients be free of this burden?  This is a tremendous resource you can offer to your clients, expanding the value of what you offer them by adding these processes to your packages.  Clients will be happy to pay for this kind of relief as you support them in doing debt differently.  

If you are one of the many people who are personally burdened by this situation, these strategies, tools, mindsets and actions will personally help you get better results…so you can go back to the task of expanding and growing your business, sleeping better at night and gaining access to the creativity that will take you to your next level of financial fulfillment. 

Paying off debt is an inside/outside job.  Successful strategies include the internal shifts to mindset and enhancing the inner qualities that are most helpful in paying off debt, and practical tools to help make the transition from thinking about paying off debt to actually doing it. This program combines both -- emotional support and dozens of tools and action steps to Do Debt Differently, including:

  • An inventory process to objectively assess the situation and face it head on
  • Guided mind/body processes to alleviate anxiety about the situation
  • Creative exploration (writing and drawing) to gain clarity and specificity
  • Stories and discussion to strengthen your access to the qualities that will be most helpful to your success
  • Using a menu of options to create a personal action plan and an ongoing support team

The techniques in this program are creative and easy, but immensely practical.   We will combine practical, nuts-and-bolts action steps with powerful tools for mindset-shifting.

There is no reason to continue to suffer the burden and overwhelm of debt. Relief is here! Through discussion, interactive exercises, skill building, mindset shifting and powerful actions, you and your clients could be on your way to a debt free life. Please join me for this empowering approach to changing your financial situation.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand and apply a new mindset and approach for clearing debt
  • Create the space and for financial abundance professionally and personally
  • Practice new skills that will soothe, calm and shift emotions around debt
  • Learn a strategy for debt payoff without suffering 
  • Take actions steps that get results

Major Subjects
  • Education that is also transformation
  • Key Learning Objectives
  • A word collage to clarify your starting point with debt
  • Practical and emotional aspects of debt 
  • Your current story about debt
  • 3 myths and 3 truths about debt that will help you start over
  • A new philosophy on Doing Debt Differently
  • Key concepts that lead to success in becoming debt free
  • A petition for debt freedom
  • Facing your debt problem and creating relief
  • The six ways to find relief – awareness, letting go, identifying debt patterns, creating your new relationship, the alchemy process, inspired actions
  • Creating your personal plan for debt freedom
  • Review and tips for continued success
  • The secret to success is support
  • How to build your success team

Course Materials

Faculty

Joy Principe's Profile

Joy Principe Related Seminars and Products


Joy Principe, a Success and Wellbeing Coach and a CPA brings a diverse background to her work. She has been an entrepreneur and CPA business owner for 25 years, and she is also trained as a Certified Rubenfeld Synergist, a Transformative Coach and yoga teacher. She has been leading groups for over 10 years with her rare blend of analytical and creative qualities that inspire people to their personal greatness in a very practical and playful way. 

Her group programs and one-on-one sessions are focused on leading businesses and individuals to meaningful and sustainable success and happiness.  Simply put, she guides people in creating their ideal lifestyle.


Dates

Fri, Mar 01, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MST
Wed, Mar 06, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MST
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 - 08:00am to 12:06pm MDT
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Tue, Apr 02, 2024 - 04:00pm to 08:06pm MDT
Wed, Apr 10, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Fri, Apr 19, 2024 - 12:00pm to 04:06pm MDT
Wed, Apr 24, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Sat, Apr 27, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Mon, May 06, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Wed, May 08, 2024 - 08:00am to 12:06pm MDT
Tue, May 14, 2024 - 04:00pm to 08:06pm MDT
Wed, May 22, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Wed, May 29, 2024 - 10:00am to 02:06pm MDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Tue, Jun 04, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Fri, Jun 07, 2024 - 12:00pm to 04:06pm MDT
Wed, Jun 12, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Wed, Jun 19, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Fri, Jun 21, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Thu, Jun 27, 2024 - 08:00am to 12:06pm MDT
Mon, Jul 08, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Tue, Jul 23, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Thu, Aug 01, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Tue, Aug 20, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Sat, Sep 07, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Thu, Oct 10, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Sat, Oct 12, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Thu, Oct 24, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Fri, Nov 01, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Sat, Nov 16, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MST
Mon, Dec 02, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MST
Tue, Dec 10, 2024 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MST
Thu, Dec 19, 2024 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MST
Sat, Dec 21, 2024 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MST
Tue, Jan 07, 2025 - 07:00am to 11:06am MST
Tue, Jan 21, 2025 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MST
Mon, Feb 10, 2025 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MST
Thu, Feb 27, 2025 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MST
Wed, Mar 05, 2025 - 07:00am to 11:06am MST
Fri, Mar 21, 2025 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Thu, Apr 10, 2025 - 05:00pm to 09:06pm MDT
Sat, Apr 19, 2025 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Fri, Apr 25, 2025 - 01:00pm to 05:06pm MDT
Tue, May 06, 2025 - 07:00am to 11:06am MDT
Mon, May 19, 2025 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT
Wed, Jun 04, 2025 - 11:00am to 03:06pm MDT
Thu, Jun 12, 2025 - 05:00pm to 09:06pm MDT
Thu, Jun 19, 2025 - 07:00am to 11:06am MDT
Sat, Jun 28, 2025 - 09:00am to 01:06pm MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CPA's, Leaders, Professionals, Business Owners, General Public 
Original Recording Date 7/21/22
Course Developer Joy Principe, CPA     
Date Added to Catalog 06/21/2022
Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.2

Total Reviews: 14

Comments

Weddle M

"Very helpful! Good ideas and innovative approach!"