Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

DEI in the Remote Work Era


Total Credits: 1.2 including 1.2 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   6
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Communications |  Ethics |  Human Resources |  Practice Management
Faculty:
Charla Welch
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Suitable for anyone with an interest in understanding the impacts of remote work on diverse people and promoting equitable outcomes that lead to a more inclusive work environment.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand the impacts of remote work
  • Examine which diverse populations benefit from remote work
  • Discuss best practices for synchronous and asynchronous work
  • Review strategies for increasing worker satisfaction and maintaining engagement

Major Subjects
  • DEI
  • Employee engagement
  • Remote work
  • Organizational culture
  • Employee relations

Course Materials

Faculty

Charla Welch's Profile

Charla Welch Related Seminars and Products


Charla is a former practicing attorney who transitioned to HR. She has experience both in-house and as an external counselor, with extensive expertise in Employee Relations (including performance management, discipline, dispute resolution, labor negotiations, investigations and compliance), Policy & Process Design, and Training. Since moving from California to Austin five years ago, Charla has been consulting with numerous organizations of all sizes across multiple industries on a wide range of HR concerns. Her clients would say she’s a solutions-driven consultant, with the unique ability to be detail-oriented and act in the moment, while remaining attuned to long-term business objectives. She is as skilled and comfortable interacting with the c-suite as she is explaining HR basics to front-line supervisors. Charla has served as chief negotiator for agencies in labor negotiations, working in confidence with city councils and boards to understand their vision and bring it to fruition at the bargaining table, while maintaining awareness of relevant laws and strategic considerations. Given her integrity and exceptional work product, Charla establishes strong working relationships quickly, serving as a skilled coach and trusted advisor.

Charla obtained her bachelor degree in Speech Communication (with a concentration on Organizational Communication and minor is International Business) before achieving a juris doctorate from the University of San Francisco School of Law. She passed the California bar exam on her first try and practiced at a medium sized law firm, where her experience included advice and counsel in nearly all areas of employment law, such as: Title VII / state discrimination laws, the ADA, the FLSA, the FMLA / state leave laws, contractual disputes, employee handbooks and numerous other employment laws and labor regulations. Since founding her HR consulting practice, Cultivate People, she has chosen to go on inactive status with the bar.
 


Dates

Mon, Mar 04, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MST
Fri, Mar 15, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:01am MDT
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:01am MDT
Mon, Apr 01, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:01pm MDT
Fri, Apr 12, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm MDT
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Fri, May 03, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:01am MDT
Fri, May 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:01am MDT
Tue, May 21, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:01pm MDT
Tue, Jun 04, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm MDT
Fri, Jun 14, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Tue, Jun 25, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:01am MDT
Sat, Jul 13, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Wed, Jul 17, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm MDT
Thu, Aug 01, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Wed, Aug 07, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Wed, Aug 28, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:01am MDT
Sat, Sep 14, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Wed, Sep 18, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm MDT
Thu, Oct 03, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Wed, Oct 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MDT
Wed, Oct 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:01am MDT
Sat, Nov 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MST
Wed, Nov 20, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:01pm MST
Thu, Dec 05, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:01am MST
Wed, Dec 11, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:01am MST
Tue, Jan 14, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:01pm MST
Mon, Jan 27, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm MST
Wed, Feb 05, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:01am MST
Wed, Feb 26, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:01am MST
Sat, Mar 01, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:01pm MST
Tue, Mar 18, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm MDT
Wed, Apr 09, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:01am MDT
Mon, Apr 21, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:01am MDT
Wed, May 07, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:01pm MDT
Wed, May 28, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:01pm MDT
Fri, Jun 06, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:01am MDT
Fri, Jun 13, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:01am MDT
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:01am MDT
Tue, Jun 24, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:01pm MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation An open heart and engaged mind 
Designed For All business professionals
Original Recording Date

04/26/2023

 


Yellow Book No
Course Developer Cultivate People / Texas
Date Added to Catalog 05/12/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.2

Total Reviews: 6