Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Creating & Deploying Flexible Work Options


Total Credits: 1.2 including 1.2 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.7
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1.2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

 

With increasing competition for finding the best qualified candidates and retaining today’s workforce, it’s more important than ever to consider flexible work options in the workplace. We will review the most popular flexible work options your company could consider implementing: telecommuting, compressed work weeks, flexible hours, phased return from leave of absence, job sharing, early release days, and more! We’ll discuss the benefits of this talent management strategy, including increased productivity, decreased costs, better work-life “integration”, and increased employee engagement and satisfaction. You’ll learn how to propose flexible scheduling to your executive team, including how to logistically roll out this program. Whether you’re in a manufacturing plant, corporate headquarters, or retail industry you can apply any of these flexible work options to your organization. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand flexible work options that your company could consider implementing
  • Learn how to pitch flexible work solutions as an innovative talent management strategy to your executive team
  • Deploy a flexible work program in your workplace

Major Subjects
  • Flexible Work Options
  • Employee Engagement
  • Talent Management Strategy

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants, SHRM-SPC Related seminars and products

Senior HR Consultant


 

Kelly has over 20 years of experience in the Human Resources field, with a true passion for people. Kelly is a certified SPHR, as well as a SHRM-SCP. Kelly's goal is to not only serve as an HR Business Partner to drive strategic direction and culture, but to lead and promote organizational change, manage the implementation and execution of HR initiatives, and to promote the role of HR as a key business partner.


Dates

Sat, Dec 11, 2021 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MST
Wed, Dec 29, 2021 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MST
Fri, Jan 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MST
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:05am MST
Mon, Feb 07, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MST
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:05am MST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MST
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Tue, Apr 05, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MDT
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Sat, May 07, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MDT
Fri, May 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Wed, Jun 08, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MDT
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Mon, Jul 11, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MDT
Sat, Jul 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:05am MDT
Fri, Aug 05, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MDT
Tue, Aug 30, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Tue, Sep 13, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MDT
Thu, Sep 29, 2022 - 05:00pm to 06:05pm MDT
Fri, Oct 07, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MDT
Thu, Oct 27, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:05am MDT
Wed, Nov 09, 2022 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm MST
Tue, Nov 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:05am MST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm MST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 08:00am to 09:05am MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All Professionals
Original Recording Date 05/02/2019
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Kelly Simants
Date Added to Catalog 02/20/20

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 15

Please wait ...

Back to Top