Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Combatting Sexual Harassment in the Workplace


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   1
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources |  Personal Development |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Alana Ackels
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

This presentation will review what sex harassment is under the law, company compliance obligations, and describe how promoting a positive company culture can prevent sexual harassment in the workplace. 

 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Know how to identify sex harassment at work 
  • Understand employer compliance obligations 
  • Learn how to create a legal defense to sex harassment claims 
  • Learn how to prevent sex harassment in the workplace 

Major Subjects
  • Sexual harassment prevention
  • Company culture 

Course Materials

Faculty

Alana Ackels's Profile

Alana Ackels Related Seminars and Products


Alana advises employers on minimizing risk, protecting their businesses, and navigating the multitude of state and federal laws governing the employer-employee relationship. She works with companies across all types of industries, including retail, hospitality and technology, and organizations that often have workforces distributed across the country. In recent years, she has developed a niche helping international businesses, with headquarters in jurisdictions as diverse as Australia and India, expand into U.S. markets.  

Whether managing regulatory compliance issues for a startup or growing business, helping an employer with a risky termination or navigating a whistleblower action, Alana adeptly balances legal exposure and business priorities across the employment law spectrum. She prepares employment, confidentiality and noncompetition agreements; employee handbooks; and other policies that reduce legal exposure. Alana uses her vast trial experience to help companies avoid mistakes that often lead to litigation. She also prepares injury benefit plans for employers who choose to opt out of workers compensation in Texas and manages the plan rollout for companies that go nonsubscriber.


Dates

Mon, Mar 04, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:07pm MST
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Fri, Apr 05, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:07am MDT
Sat, Apr 13, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:07pm MDT
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Wed, May 08, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Tue, May 14, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:07am MDT
Tue, May 28, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Fri, Jun 07, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Tue, Jun 11, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Sat, Jun 22, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:07am MDT
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:07pm MDT
Tue, Jul 09, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Thu, Jul 18, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Tue, Jul 30, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Fri, Aug 09, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Mon, Aug 12, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Wed, Aug 21, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MDT
Wed, Sep 04, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Tue, Sep 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Thu, Sep 26, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Sat, Sep 28, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:07am MDT
Thu, Oct 03, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Fri, Oct 18, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Tue, Oct 29, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Fri, Nov 01, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Mon, Nov 11, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MST
Wed, Nov 27, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MST
Wed, Dec 04, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MST
Sat, Dec 07, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:07am MST
Fri, Dec 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MST
Mon, Dec 23, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MST
Wed, Jan 15, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MST
Tue, Jan 28, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MST
Mon, Feb 03, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MST
Tue, Feb 25, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MST
Mon, Mar 10, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Mon, Mar 24, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Tue, Apr 01, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Wed, Apr 16, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Sat, May 10, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Fri, May 30, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Mon, Jun 09, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Mon, Jun 16, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Thu, Jun 26, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation  None
Designed For

Business owners, business advisors, HR professionals, and managers

 


Original Recording Date

5/25/23

 


Yellow Book No
Course Developer Alana Ackels
Date Added to Catalog 5/17/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 1