Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Addressing Common Documentation Deficiencies


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Auditing- Technical

Average Rating:
   18
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Accounting and Auditing
Faculty:
Melisa F. Galasso
Course Levels:
Update
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

The Enhancing Audit Quality Initiative has identified inadequate or nonexistent audit documentation as one of the most significant issues facing the profession. Over half of the engagements reviewed by the AICPA did not meet the requirements of AU-C 230. This course will look at common misconceptions related to audit documentation and help attendees address these deficiencies with efficient and effective best practices.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Describe the minimum documentation requirements from AU-C 230
  • Recall common work paper deficiencies identified by the AICPA

Major Subjects
  • Documentation
  • Deficiencies

Course Materials

Faculty

Melisa F. Galasso's Profile

Melisa F. Galasso Related Seminars and Products

Founder and CEO

Galasso Learning Solutions LLC


Melisa Galasso is the founder and CEO of Galasso Learning Solutions LLC. A CPA with nearly 20 years of experience in the accounting profession, Melisa designs and facilitates courses in advanced technical acconting and auditing topics, including not-for-profit and governmental accounting. She also supports essential professional development, audit level training, and train the trainer efforts. Melisa is a Certified Professional in Talent Development (CPTD) and has earned the Association for Talent Development Master Trainer™ designation. Her passion for instructional design and adult learning techniques is one of the differentiators that set her apart from other CPE providers. Within the industry, Melisa serves on the FASB’s Not-for-Profit Advisory Committee (NAC), AICPA Council, and the VSCPA’s Board of Directors. She previously served on the AICPA’s Technical Issues Committee (TIC) and is a past-Chair of the NCACPA’s A&A committee. Melisa also authors the AICPA’s State and Local Government Guide and serves as a SME for the Center for Plain English Accounting.

 


Dates

Sat, Mar 09, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:52am MST
Mon, Mar 11, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MDT
Fri, Apr 12, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:52am MDT
Mon, Apr 22, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:52am MDT
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:52pm MDT
Tue, May 07, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:52am MDT
Tue, May 21, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MDT
Wed, Jun 05, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Thu, Jun 20, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:52pm MDT
Sat, Jul 06, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Tue, Jul 16, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MDT
Mon, Aug 12, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Fri, Aug 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:52am MDT
Mon, Sep 09, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT
Wed, Sep 25, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MDT
Wed, Oct 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Tue, Oct 22, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:52pm MDT
Wed, Nov 06, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MST
Fri, Nov 22, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MST
Mon, Dec 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:52am MST
Wed, Dec 18, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:52am MST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MST
Fri, Jan 03, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MST
Mon, Jan 20, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:52am MST
Mon, Feb 10, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:52am MST
Thu, Feb 27, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:52pm MST
Sat, Mar 15, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:52pm MDT
Mon, Mar 31, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:52am MDT
Fri, Apr 04, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:52am MDT
Wed, Apr 23, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:52pm MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CPAs
Original Recording Date 05/01/2023
Course Developer Galasso Learning Solutions
Date Added to Catalog 5/6/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 18

Comments

Alynn P

"Nice job!"

Thomas H

"Presentation was well done. Thanks"

Bawa M

"I really enjoyed the presentation. Well articulated, great examples, and relatable material shared verbally to enhance the materials shared in slides."