Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Accounting's Perfect Storm Update


Total Credits: 3.6 including 3.6 Accounting - Technical

Average Rating:
   4.2
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute
Faculty:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
3.6 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

This course will discuss the impact of IFRS Adoption, Convergence Completion and Private Company Reporting Options on U.S. Financial Reporting.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Current status of IFRS Adoption
  • Current status of Convergence Completion
  • Current status of Private Company Reporting Options

Major Subjects
  • The current status of Accounting's Perfect Storm                                   
  • Business issues involving these changes   
  • 10 thoughts for the road

Course Materials

Faculty

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related seminars and products


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Fri, Dec 17, 2021 - 07:00am to 10:28am MST
Thu, Jan 06, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MST
Sat, Jan 15, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MST
Wed, Feb 09, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MST
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MST
Fri, Mar 18, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Thu, Mar 31, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Mon, Apr 04, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Wed, May 04, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Mon, May 16, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Fri, Jun 03, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:28pm MDT
Thu, Jul 07, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Wed, Jul 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Sat, Aug 06, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Tue, Aug 16, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Mon, Sep 12, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MDT
Wed, Sep 28, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Thu, Oct 06, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:28pm MDT
Tue, Oct 25, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MDT
Tue, Nov 08, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MST
Mon, Nov 21, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MST
Sat, Dec 10, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:28am MST
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:28pm MST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date

9/21/2020


Date Added to Catalog

9/21/2020


Prerequisites

Knowledge of current events in the financial reporting field.


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

CPAs and senior financial executives.


Course Developer

Bill O'Brien


Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com(972-377-8199).


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.2

Total Reviews: 28

Comments

Nathaniel R

"This was a very informative webinar and covered a lot of relevant topics. The presentation was straightforward and the presented did a a great job!"

Myranda M

" "

Please wait ...

Back to Top