Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

6 Practical Strategies To Promote Diversity & Inclusion In Your Workplace


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   10
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources |  Professional Development
Faculty:
Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
1 hr
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Although organizations are trying to create and manage diverse and inclusive workplaces, many are not aware of some of the best practices and simple strategies they can incorporate to promote such an environment. We are currently living in unprecedented times. Division, bias, and exclusion, based on factors associated with social injustice and a general lack of appreciation for diversity, seems to have become our current societal norm. With the high stress and anxiety created by these current trends in society, it is even more important for organizations to provide a safe space for their employees where there is a genuine sense of belonging and fair access to opportunity. The goal of this course is to outline the relationship between diversity and inclusion, while providing very practical strategies for HR Professionals in their role to promote a culture of diversity and inclusion in the workplace.
 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Define the difference between diversity and inclusion
  • Identify why diversity and inclusion in the workplace is both extremely important, yet very difficult to grasp
  • Develop practical strategies for incorporating diversity and inclusion in the hiring and retention practices of your organization

Major Subjects
  • Communication
  • Leadership
  • Character
  • Behavior

Course Materials

Faculty

Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW's Profile

Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW Related Seminars and Products


Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW is a Speaker, Mental Health Therapist, Executive Coach and Consultant, whose personal and professional desire is to teach and develop professionals that advocate for and promote wellness as well as diversity, inclusion and the empowerment of disadvantaged people in the workforce and society. Shannon possesses over 20 years of professional experience in the field of Mental Health and Social Services, with over ten of those years focusing on the education and leadership development of mental health providers, executives, and entreprenuers.


Shannon has developed and facilitated numerous CEU programs, trainings and workshops on topics of mental health, Social Work, personal and professional development, and cultural competency. Shannon also served as Professor of Sociology/Social Work at Rowan College of Gloucester College and has served as an adjunct professor of Social Work at both Camden County College and Rutgers University- Master of Social Work Program. She obtained her B.A in Sociology at Lehigh University in Bethlehem, PA and her Master of Social Work Degree at Rutgers University- School of Social Work in Camden, NJ.  Shannon is also working toward her Doctorate in Education, having completed one year of the program at Northcentral University.
Outside of her professional responsibilities, Shannon enjoys writing and spending quality family time with her awesome husband and four amazing children.


Dates

Mon, Mar 04, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MST
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Mon, Apr 08, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MDT
Sat, Apr 13, 2024 - 08:15am to 09:22am MDT
Tue, Apr 23, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Wed, May 01, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Fri, May 17, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Mon, Jun 03, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MDT
Sat, Jun 08, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Tue, Jun 11, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Tue, Jun 18, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Mon, Jul 01, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Thu, Jul 18, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Fri, Aug 02, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Mon, Aug 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Mon, Sep 09, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Wed, Sep 25, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MDT
Tue, Oct 08, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Wed, Oct 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Thu, Nov 07, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MST
Sat, Nov 09, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:07pm MST
Mon, Dec 02, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MST
Thu, Dec 19, 2024 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MST
Fri, Dec 27, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:07am MST
Fri, Jan 10, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MST
Sat, Jan 11, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:07am MST
Mon, Jan 20, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MST
Sat, Feb 01, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:07am MST
Fri, Feb 14, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MST
Fri, Feb 28, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MST
Tue, Mar 04, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MST
Mon, Mar 17, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Mon, Apr 14, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Wed, Apr 30, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Sat, May 03, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Fri, May 16, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT
Tue, May 27, 2025 - 05:00pm to 06:07pm MDT
Wed, Jun 11, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:07pm MDT
Sat, Jun 14, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:07am MDT
Mon, Jun 23, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:07am MDT
Wed, Jun 25, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:07am MDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals, Organizational Leaders and Business Professionals
Original Recording Date

04/29/2022


Yellow Book No
Course Developer Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW
Date Added to Catalog

7/27/22


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.4

Total Reviews: 10

Comments

Elaine M

"GREAT seminar! Thank you so much!"